oneaday

Syndicate content
Updated: 6 years 3 weeks ago

To lose one's appetite

Tue, 07/17/2007 - 03:43
茶饭不香(cha2 fan4 bu4 xiang1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To be on pin and needles

Mon, 07/16/2007 - 10:14
焦虑不安(jiao1 lü4 bu4 an1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Poor in talent but very ambitious

Fri, 07/06/2007 - 11:24
空腹高心(kong1 fu4 gao1 xin1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To gain the initiative by striking first

Thu, 07/05/2007 - 12:04
先发制人(xian1 fa1 zhi4 ren2)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

A well deserved fame

Mon, 07/02/2007 - 17:51
名不虚传(ming2 bu4 xu1 chuan2)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

First come, first served

Sat, 06/30/2007 - 05:04
先到先得(xian1 dao4 xian1 de2)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Enter into the history books;to make history

Wed, 06/27/2007 - 03:33
载入史册(zai3 ru4 shi3 ce4)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

People cannot be judged by their appearance

Sun, 06/24/2007 - 14:55
人不可貌相(ren2 bu4 ke3 mao4 xiang1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

More than one can bear

Wed, 06/20/2007 - 14:23
忍无可忍(ren3 wu2 ke3 ren3)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

When drinking water, remember the source from where it originated;never forget the source of your happiness

Sun, 06/17/2007 - 13:15
饮水思源(yin3 shui3 si1 yuan2)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To whip the galloping horse; to work at top speed

Wed, 06/13/2007 - 08:52
快马加鞭(kuai4 ma3 jia1 bian1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To master one's sadness and force a smile

Tue, 06/12/2007 - 10:44
忍悲强笑(ren3 bei1 qiang2 xiao4)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To hope that one's children will have a bright future

Fri, 06/08/2007 - 12:53
望子成龙(wang4 zi3 cheng2 long2)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Make-believe becomes reality

Thu, 06/07/2007 - 11:59
弄假成真(nong4 jia3 cheng2 zhen1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

The punishment does not fit the crime; to be punished too severely

Tue, 06/05/2007 - 23:45
罚不当罪(fa2 bu4 dang1 zui4)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

If old things don't go, new things will never come;

Sat, 06/02/2007 - 05:55
旧的不去, 新的不来(jiu4 de bu4 qu4 xin1 de bu4 lai2)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Sprays of leaves grow where they should not; new problems pop up unexepectedly

Sun, 05/27/2007 - 11:32
节外生枝(jie2 wai4 sheng1 zhi1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

The medicine that tastes bad is usually the most effective one

Mon, 05/21/2007 - 12:03
苦口良药(ku3 kou3 liang2 yao4)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To have everything go one's way

Mon, 05/14/2007 - 19:26
无不如意(wu2 bu4 ru2 yi4)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To gain advantage from both sides; be able to achieve success one way or another

Sun, 05/13/2007 - 18:22
左右逢源(zuo3 you4 feng2 yuan2)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org