oneaday

Syndicate content
Updated: 5 years 22 weeks ago

Those below follow the example of those above

Mon, 06/15/2009 - 11:57
上行下效(shàng xíng xià xiào)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To be at the right place at the right time.

Fri, 05/08/2009 - 02:45
天时地利人和(tiān shí dì lì rén hé)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Pin against pin;To stand in sharp opposition to each other.

Thu, 04/30/2009 - 03:26
针锋相对(zhēn fēng xiāng dùi)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

The past cannot be compared with the present;Great changes (improvements) if compared with past situations.

Mon, 04/27/2009 - 14:17
今非昔比(jīn fēi xī bĭ)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Like sitting on a carpet of needles;to feel tense and uneasy

Fri, 04/24/2009 - 13:29
如坐针毡(rú zùo zhēn zhān )... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Three heads and six arms;to have inexhaustible resources

Wed, 04/22/2009 - 10:56
三头六臂(sān tóu lìu bì)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To speak without any inhibitions;to speak out freely.

Tue, 04/21/2009 - 06:38
畅所欲言(chàng sŭo yù yán)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To gallop at the head;To take the lead.

Mon, 04/20/2009 - 09:24
一马当先(yī mă dāng xīan )... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To look East and West;To look all around.

Fri, 04/17/2009 - 07:39
东张西望(dōng zhāng xī wàng)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

When virtue rises one foot, vice rises ten.The law is strong, but criminals are always ready to destroy it.

Thu, 04/16/2009 - 04:46
道高一尺,魔高一丈(dào gāo yī chĭ, mó gāo yī zhàng)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Once the lead rope of a fishing net is pulled out, all its meshes open;When the general plan is laid out, the details are easy to arrange

Tue, 04/14/2009 - 08:29
纲举目张(gāng jŭ mù zhāng)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

From small increments comes abundance

Mon, 04/13/2009 - 11:26
积少成多(jī shăo chéng dūo)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To help others out of goodwill

Fri, 04/10/2009 - 05:49
与人为善(yŭ rén wéi shàn)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

Be worthy of the name (i.e. reputation)

Thu, 04/09/2009 - 04:57
名副其实(míng fù qí shí)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To fail while on the verge of success

Wed, 04/08/2009 - 10:01
功败垂成(gong1 bai4 chui2 cheng2)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

To reach the same goal by different means

Fri, 04/03/2009 - 10:11
殊途同归(shu1 tu2 tong2 gui1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

A head as big as a tiger's, a tail as thin as a snake's;A brave beginning is followed by a weak ending

Wed, 04/01/2009 - 03:14
虎头蛇尾(hu3 tou2 she2 wei3)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

What can be seen through a peephole;a narrow view, very limited outlook

Tue, 03/31/2009 - 06:18
一孔之见(yi1 kong3 zhi1 jian4)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

The new supersedes the old

Mon, 03/30/2009 - 09:34
新陈代谢(xin1 chen2 dai4 xie4)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org

The summer insect doubts of the existence of ice;An ignorant person doesn't understand the truth of things

Fri, 03/27/2009 - 08:21
夏虫疑冰(xia4 chong2 yi2 bing1)... Mauro http://www.oneaday.org